Testimonials, Book Reviews and Emails from Diabetic Customers

Customer Emails

The following are some of the many emails and testimonials from diabetics and even some non-diabetics.

For more (older) emails, visit the Death to Diabetes Blog (Emails post).

If you want to interact with these diabetics and other diabetics on a daily or weekly basis, and read their stories or ask them questions about the book, then join our diabetic support group and support us on our Facebook DTDPage.

Note: If you want to read other testimonials and feedback about the Death to Diabetes book and the program, then, go to the following web pages for feedback from medical doctors and feedback from diabetics and others on Facebook.

Note: If you want to share your success with the Death to Diabetes program and how the book helped you, but you need help with writing a good book review, then, review the book reviews on this web page for some ideas. Also, review the writing tips at the bottom of this web page.

Emails: Diabetics Reversing Diabetes with Diet

-----Original Message-----
From: Sandy
Sent: Fri, May 11, 2018 6:07 pm
To: DeWayne McCulley
Subject: So Simple But it Works

Hi DeWayne, As you know my husband struggled with his diabetes most of his life. We tried your program as a last resort, but didn't think that it would work. But, it did! My husband is now down to 2 meds from 7 and his blood sugar, blood pressure and cholesterol have returned to normal.

Thank you for helping us with your book. We plan to order the juicing book and cookbook.

Regards,

Sandy 

-----Original Message-----
From: Thomas
Sent: Mon, Feb 19, 2018 6:07 pm
To: DeWayne McCulley
Subject: So Simple But it Works

Hello Mr. McCulley,

We tried Keto, Paleo, LCHF and a bunch of other diets but no one tells you that these diets won't help you with the diabetic complications that cause damage to your eyes, kidneys, feet, etc.! 

Your program was the only program that addresses these areas and tells you exactly what to eat! Plus, your program provides actual support and answers our questions without charging us for your added time! I didn't expect that you would help us since we hadn't bought your book! That's amazing!

More importantly, my A1C and blood sugar have been normal for 11 months now -- thanks to you and thanks to my wife who found you on Facebook of all places! :-) 

Sincerely,

Thomas 

-----Original Message-----
From: Diane M
Sent: Thu, Sept 15, 2016 4:11 pm
To: DeWayne McCulley
Subject: THANK YOU!

Hi DeWayne,

You probably don't remember me, but, you spent over an hour on the phone talking to me and my mother! You were so patient and so helpful. 

Thank you for taking the time to help us through a difficult time. My mother is doing so much better now.And, thank you for putting your program on your website!   

Sincerely,

Diane 

-----Original Message-----
From: Amir
Sent: Sat, Sept 19, 2015 12:33 pm
To: Mr.McCulley
Subject: Videos

Dear Mr. McCulley,

Your videos on Youtube changed my life! Everyone should watch these videos even if they're not diabetic. The information is very helpful.   

Kind regards,

Amir 

-----Original Message-----
From: MBolich via Contact Form
Sent: Tue, November 19, 2013 9:12 am
To: DTD Admin Office
Subject: Thank you

Comments : Can you please forward this message to DeWayne for me:

I would like to say thank you. A year ago almost to the day I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. I am a high anxiety type person to say the least so I pretty much looked right to the internet for all of the worst possible outcomes I could find.

I am 40 years old and I convinced myself I would be lucky to make it to 60. I figured I would probably have kidney failure, poor eye sight or blindness, heart issues and of course nerve damage. As I read through the obituaries everyday in the local newspaper I of course figured that anyone that died prior to 60 died because of diabetes. 

The nurse that was a “diabetic” specialist in the office of course was an another addition to the “Doom and Gloom” perspective that the Western Medicine has taught our medical people so well. She said “This is a very aggressive disease and our goal is to keep you off insulin as long as possible”. Wow, what a great way to start off patient care with someone that is in such a deep depression about this diagnosis that they can hardly get up in the day and function. 

Fortunately for me, whilst wondering around the internet I found some diabetes reversal stories, including yours. I mentioned to the doctor in the first visit “I can reverse this, right”? He looked at me and said “You can control it with diet and exercise but you can never reverse it”. Hmmm, I said that\'s not what at least a dozen testimonials that I just read online stated. And I was thinking to myself, these testimonials are posts that have no goal of making money at all, unlike this doctors office, the American diabetic orgs, and all pharmaceutical companies in the world. 

So, I took the dose of metformin and was told I would most likely need to increase over time as it won’t be enough but my stomach needs to get used to it. 

I left the office and took the medicine. However – instead of bowing to the medical and pharmaceutical suggestion of “Take this pill and go on living the way you did”, I started to slowly take some tips from your books. 1 egg in the morning with sprouted grain toast, leafy green salad for lunch with some tuna or chicken, same type of meal for supper. I took my daughter to the movies that night to see “Lincoln” and instead of popcorn and candy, I smuggled in cut up cucumbers, broccoli and peppers.

2 weeks later I returned to the doctor. The nurse (Diabetic specialist) gave me my first blood sugar tester and took my sugar. Keep in mind this was a non fasting test only a couple hours after breakfast. It was 93. I said wow, maybe this diet is working, it was 340 just 2 weeks ago. She said that is the metformin. I said, that’s funny – the doctor said that was the most basic and lowest level of metformin he could give and he would probably have to increase it. Seems like there is some contradiction here?????? I asked the question to the doctor and he said – oh, metformin can work very quickly (That’s not what you said in this very room 2 weeks ago).

Let's fast forward 11 months later. Over the last almost year, through mostly your diet and much exercise, I have dropped 70 lbs. My first a1c 3 months after diagnosis was 5.9, my next 5.4. In September I went for my checkup and it was 5.0, my doctor finally gave me permission to stop all medicine.

Me being the anxious worrier that I am, I said how about I cut it in another half and see how I do? He obliged but I am thinking by the first of the year I will be metformin free. I still worry constantly about how long I will have on this earth with my family, but the outlook is much better now than it was a year ago.

Are there stories out there about diabetics that control the disease as well as I do that live to old age? Surely I think there are, hopefully you can confirm my wish.

Anyway – I don’t think I can thank you enough. I am a HUGE Penn State fan and season ticket holder, when I saw a reversal story from a grad of PSU on the internet it almost seemed like a direct connection from God. I also think this was Gods way of telling me to stop eating the way I do, drinking cases upon cases of beer like I do, your family needs you. 

Thanks DeWayne – No doubt you changed my life.

-----Original Message-----
From: Shelly via Facebook
Sent: Thursday, November 8, 2012
To: DeWayne McCulley
Subject: Death to Diabetes: Priceless

My hubby found Death to Diabetes a few years back, and Mr McCulley's advice was priceless. He was able to reverse his type 2 diabetes!

Shelly A.

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Re: Get Started with Program
From: Mary N.
Date: Thu, July 26, 2012 12:06 am
To: Death to Diabetes Office

Dear Death to Diabetes Office,
I appreciate your email! I have been having the super meals and very much look forward to receiving the Free Diabetes Meal Planning Kit. Please thank Mr. McCulley for me!!!  I have been insulin free for three days now, and have been following the superfood plan based on what I could learn from Mr. McCulley's video clips for about a week. :)

I began being insulin free on my birthday this week, and also received my Death to Diabetes Book and the spiral-bound, large cookbook. What a miraculous day. I also weaned myself off of at least 4 shots a day ... more shots if I ate more "bad carbs," of course. Please thank Mr. McCulley again for me; diabetes is such a prison.

I feel like, if this will continue to work, Mr. McCulley is truly helping set many captives free. I have been one of those captives. I will be sharing this info. with my doctor tomorrow. I really believe he will be pleased! (As with Mr. McCulley, my endo may be another story!) 

Take care, and God bless. I am looking forward to tomorrow! .. My  BG numbers are so much more consistent and have been in the normal range. Thank you, Thank you!!! 

Sincerely,
Mrs. Mary N.


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: THANK YOU Mr. McCulley for your Book!
From: Diane
Date: Sat, April 14, 2012 3:41 pm
To: Mr. McCulley 

Dear Mr. McCulley,
I know that we talked last week, but I HAD to write to you so that others will know how your book and your unselfishness has changed my life and the lives of my husband, daughter, and son.

Three years ago, I started your program and within the first 2 months, my doctor reduced my meds (metformin, hydrochlora-something (for blood pressure), and Lipitor).

After my physical 6 months later, my doctor took me OFF ALL MY MEDS!! My average BS had gone from 150-190 to less than 100! My a1c went from 8.3 to 6.7, and now it's 5.4. My blood pressure went from 160/100 to 117/78! My cholesterol went from 267 to 191. And, I lost 47 pounds!

My husband was a little concerned in the beginning because he had heard about all the diabetes scams out there. Plus, his sister had tried a couple of those programs from doctors on the Internet, and spent a truckload of money, and had nothing to show for it - she was still diabetic and still taking a lot of drugs.

But, my husband slowly changed his opinion of you, especially when you returned my phone call and took the time to talk to us! He thought your coaching costs were too high, but now he believes you don't charge enough! :-)

My husband says that I'm happier now, and that I look really good. My children say the same thing.

But, I haven't told you the REAL GOOD NEWS! 

Since I prepare most of the meals, my husband and my children had to eat whatever I prepared. Sometimes they would order pizza or something, but that got to be expensive and we couldn't afford to keep this up.

They complained about the bland meals, so I ordered your cookbook and juicing book. WOW! They really love a lot of the recipes! Plus, my kids really loved your milkshake smoothies recipes! They were just amazed at the taste! They still complained a little about all the salads, but your cookbook really helped me to create better salads that actually tasted good!

Now, here's the REAL GOOD NEWS:
About 6 months ago, my husband went in for his annual physical. His doctor told him his blood pressure and cholesterol had come down, and he had lost 21 pounds! He couldn't believe it!

As you know, my daughter has eczema, and didn't like to wear dresses. But, now the itching and scaling is all gone!!! My son couldn't play outdoor sports (soccer, baseball) because of his allergies. Now, he can play without the bad reactions he used to have. My kids' doctor can't believe it. He asked what we did, but at the time, we said "Nothing" because we didn't really make the connection back to the food! -- until my sister had done some research and found how juicing, wild salmon, and some of your other foods can help children. 

Mr. McCulley, your Death to Diabetes book is MORE THAN just a diabetes book! Maybe you should change the name? -- so that more people besides diabetics know about your program. YOur book is really a weight loss book but it's also a health book or a wellness book because it helps with so many health issues ...

Oh, by the way, my sister is now off most of her meds by following your program. I loaned her my book, but last year, I bought her your book and cookbook for her birthday, and the juicing book and workbook as a Christmas gift. My brother bought your boot camp, but he hasn't really started yet.

Fyi: I was able to buy those books for my sister because we are doing really well financially now. Since we don't have to buy drugs, or buy more health insurance, plus no more OTC meds for my kids, plus our grocery bill is a lot less (there's a lot of great money-saving tips in your cookbook).

There's so much stuff in your cookbook beyond the recipes! You need to change the name -- I originally didn't buy your cookbook because I'm a pretty good cook, so I didn't need your recipes. :-). BUT, your cookbook has a lot more info besides recipes! Plus the recipes gave me even better ideas -- I'll send some of them to you.

p.s. And, thank your lovely daughter and your mother for their tough love to bring you back from almost sure death.

Sincerely,
Diane (& Bill, my hubbie)

p.s Sorry for the long letter! :-)

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Diabetes
From: Patty F.
Date: Wed, February 01, 2012 7:30 pm
To: "Death to Diabetes Office" 

Thanks. This book has completely changed my life. I am off of insulin and one medication. I just have one more to go and I'm having the lapband surgery in March and it should be gone then.

Patty F.

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Death to Diabetes Book
From: Bob P.
Date: Sat, January 14, 2012 7:00 pm
To: DeWayne McCulley

I purchased three books in the following order about diabetes, all three  highly recommended by customers who bought the books at Amazon.com.  Obviously by their titles, all three books promote the elimination of the disease, rather than just taking measures to cope with it or just explain it. 

1. Julian Whitaker M.D., Reversing Diabetes

2. Neal Barnard M.D., Program for Reversing Diabetes

3. McCulley, Death to Diabetes 

I finished the first two.  Excellent books.  Whitaker is more from the diet and exercise approach.  Barnard  was more clinical, isolating the effect of diet, without including exercise in the program for purposes explained in the book - fewer parameters to manage and track.  

Normally, I would have been satisfied with the knowledge gained by either of the first two books.  I ordered your book out of curiosity because I am a retired engineer, and was curious how an engineer's book would compare to two M.D. books. 

I received your book today in the mail from Amazon.com and have completed the first four chapters.  I really like the engineering approach - the nuts and bolts approach.   Put the three books together, and you have a very informed person. 

I phoned my brother-in-law to recommend he buy your book.  He also is a retired engineer, but unlike me, he has diabetes type 2.  He is working to eliminate it.  My Dad had diabetes, and died from complications (congestive heart failure listed on the death certificate). 

I do not have diabetes, and want to know as much as possible, and live a life style that will minimize the likelihood of developing diabetes.  Thus, the three book approach. Thanks for writing this book. 

All three books should be in the waiting rooms of every general practitioner in the U.S.  If every newly diagnosed diabetic could receive a copy of your book, or the other two, imagine what progress could be made.  Imagine what progress could be made if your book became a text book in high school as part of a health class. 

Bob P.

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Death to Diabetes book
From: jonathan
Date: Sat, December 10, 2011 5:01 pm
To: DeWayne McCulley

Dear Mr.McCulley,

Thank you for writing the book!When I first heard about it and placed my order I was filled with a sense of hope and excitement not felt in years. As I write this I have  stopped medication and completely restructured my diet and exercise regime.I feel bettter than I did 10 years ago! I have decided to write a book of my experience and some of the mistakes I made(whether it gets published is another matter).

Sincerely,
jonathan

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Re: Diabetes Management
From: Lucy
Date: Sat, August 27, 2011 11:57 pm
To: Death to Diabetes Office

DeWayne McCulley and Associates,
Just as I mentioned in the previous email I have never received such a personal response to any email I've ever sent,  Then, before I received your response I had made a phone call to the number on the order email.  I was very surprised to hear from anyone by telephone, let alone the author of the book. 

DeWayne, I just want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the time you took today speaking with me.  I think it was about 3 hours.  It was very informative communication and I felt like I was speaking with a friend.  Thank You for that.

Part of our conversation was regarding my book and I stated I would send you the cover choices I have.  So I have attached them here for you or your staff to view.  I'll go with your recommendation if you care to make one.

Thank You Once Again for your time.  BTW, my daughters name is also Cynthia.

God Bless & Take Care.
Lucy

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: RE: RSD
From: Gladys 
Date: Wed, August 17, 2011 9:32 am
To: Death to Diabetes Office 

Hi,Yes the info on RSD was indeed helpful.  I thought the program might help but your confirmation makes me more confidant in trying this for the RSD. The color of my arms is less blue than before.  I have more energy, less tired, and the pain went down to a 5 on the pain scale of 1-10 ...  I'll be adding evening primose oil hopefully next week, I read the recommendation for it in D2D for diabetic neuropathy.  
 Thanks,Gladys 

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Death to Diabetes Program
From: Mary
Date: Tue, August 2, 2011 7:11 pm
To: Death to Diabetes Office 

Hello DTD Staff,
Thank you so much for your help! And, thank you giving those extra hours of coaching help!! Mr. McCulley is an unselfish caring man who just happens to be a true genius.

I had gone to a licensed nutritionist, a diabetes educator, a chiropractor, and a fitness trainer. More than several thousand dollars later, I was worse off health-wise and still very much diabetic and overweight.

I accidentally stumbled across one of Mr. McCulley's Youtube videos, and his message intrigued me. Then, I started reading all the stories and posts on Facebook.

I bought the book (and the cookbook), and 6 months later, I had lost 27 pounds!!! and, my physician took me off all my meds!
I just wish I had found Mr. McCulley before I had spent all that money! :-( 

Sincerely,
Mary

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Death to Diabetes Program
From: Gladys
Date: Wed, July 20, 2011 9:47 am
To: Death to Diabetes Office 

Hi,
Thank you so much for including the books together and for the extra free gifts.  I'm really impressed with your service and caring attitude. I've never experienced this at any other company.  Please convey my thanks to Mr. McCulley.
 
Have a good day,
 
Gladys

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: RE: Diabetes Order
From: Darla
Date: Tue, August 31, 2010 1:40 pm
To: Death to Diabetes Office 

That’s Great!Yes, please still send me the electronic files through email.I can’t wait to view the PDF files.I’m reading Mr. McCulley’s Death to Diabetes Book and it’s been very helpful in getting my blood glucose down.He is truly remarkable in putting together all of this wonderful material for diabetics to use.It’s really helped me a lot. He’s a God send. 

Thank you,

Darla 

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Death to Diabetes Program
From: Gladys
Date: Wed, July 20, 2011 9:47 am
To: Death to Diabetes Office 

Hi,
Thank you so much for including the books together and for the extra free gifts.  I'm really impressed with your service and caring attitude. I've never experienced this at any other company.  Please convey my thanks to Mr. McCulley.
 
Have a good day,
 
Gladys

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Re: Diabetes Order: Invoice #0000002xxx [Clarification]
From: "Susan"
Date: Sun, June 27, 2010 7:17 pm
To: Death to Diabetes Office

Thank you so much for the corrections to my order,  I did make these errors & agree to the $$$refund.  You are so kind to bring these errors to my attention,  most places would just ship & not care.  I am definitely going to tell others about your kindness. 

Thanks again,

Susan

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Your program makes more sense!
From: Kathleen
Date: Sat, March 12, 2011 2:54 am
To: admin    

Thanks for adding me to the group. From the moment I read your book, it resonated with me. I've still had my blood sugar ups and downs, but your program, menus, philosophy, etc., make more sense that anything I've read. 

I wish you the very best in building even more interest, especially with younger people who are facing obesity-related complications like Type 2 diabetes. 

May all benefit from your experience and research.

Kathleen

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Thanks and God bless you for writing that book!
From: Rose
Date: Fri, March 11, 2011 2:55 pm
To: dtd-admin

I got your book and have been following your advice for about 8 months. Around October of last year, i started following your advice religiously. I weaned myself off insulin and started eating only the best foods for my body. I weighed over 360 at the time. 

Today I weigh 290. When I reach 250, my doctor is going to send me to plastic surgeons for a tummy tuck because my stomach resembles a deflated balloon right now. 

I can feel my fingers and toes again. I have shared your program with others, but when you accept me as your friend on Facebook, I will be able to share your site with many of my friends who are in the same predicament as I was a year ago.

Thanks and God bless you for writing that book.

Rose

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Off the meds!
From: Darla
Date: Mon, February 14, 2011 8:37 am
To: admin

Thank you Mr McCulley!
Since I started your program back in September, I am officially off all of my diabetic medicines. I went from 140 to 129, and feel great! All of the broccoli, salmon, brussel sprouts did it. My A1c is at 5.1 which I couldn\'t believe. Those good veggies do fantastic things to your body. My prayer is that everyone diabetic and non-diabetic will go on you program and get well. 

Thanks so much my improvement, and I\'ve already thanked the Lord too. I\'ll keep you in my prayers. 

Darla 

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Thank you!!
From: Fred
Date: Mon, February 07, 2011 5:25 pm
To: Admin

Hi DeWayne,
I would like to say it was a pleasure to speak to you personally when I ordered your book, cookbook, juicing book, and other publications. 

My hat is off to you for your persistence in researching the science and required methods to get on the road to better blood sugar control, and the work of putting it all together in a form that is helping others. 

Due to my ADD, the planning charts are a huge help in keeping track of my sugar readings, food consumed, and the event times. The same goes for your meal planning guide, exchange list, and, well heck...the whole program! 

I started out steaming, then started blending, and I am about ready to blow the dust off of my Green Power juicer. I ordered a month ago and am actually on day 24. 

It has been a challenge to keep on a tight schedule between meals due to various distractions during the day. But I know that following your nutritional plan will be a huge help to my Cardio system and my whole body as well.

I thought you might have some time available to tell me what I'm doing right or wrong. Thanks.

Fred

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Health progress
From: Darla
Date: Fri, January 21, 2011 11:15 am
To: admin

I began Mr. McCulley\'s program back in September. I just love it. My BG\'s have gone down considerably. I\'m off all my Glyburide/Metformin pills except 1 in the evening.  Other than the coffee raising my BG levels, I could be off all diabetic pills. Thanks, Darla 

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Re: Phone Call Follow-up [Answers to Questions]
From: Jerline T.
Date: Mon, December 06, 2010 1:35 pm
To: Death to Diabetes Office 

Dewayne and Staff,Thanks so much for answering my questions via e-mail.  I am so impressed with the prompt feedback and the fact that you responded. In today's world people just don't take the time to communicate with others and I commend you and your staff for your excellence in serving man kind.  To God be the glory.  I do plan to set up a blog once I finish phase one of your program.  

Even though I'm not diabetic per se, I want to get on the right track before becoming diabetic and I think it will help me educate family and friends and whomever will listen.  I can't tell you how excited  I am.  I would also like to attend a wellness forum sponsored by Mr. McCulley.  

Once again thanks so much for touching my life and others around the world , I believe national T.V. is on it's way.  

God Bless. Have a Blessed Week!!

Jerline

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: thank you Dr McCulley
From: Elie N. of Australia
Date: Mon, December 06, 2010 3:57 am
To: admin

Dear Sir,Approximately 40 days ago I was totally down and out. I had been told two weeks earlier by the doctor that I would need to increase the dosage of prescription medication to monitor my glucose levels from 500mg to 1000mg per day. I was diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes 6 years ago and since then I have always refused to take and hated to take medicine.

I had listened to many of the dieticians recommended by Diabetes Australia. However following their advice my glucose levels kept rising. I was frustrated, angry and disillusioned.

One day I came home after one of the the doctors appointments, booted up my computer and typed into a web search engine 'cure for type 2 diabetes'.

Fortunately for me, your film on youtube came up and after listening for 30 minutes I understood exactly the philosophy from which your science came from; it made perfect sense to myself.

I went to my medicine cabinet, and threw away the pills. I blindly started the recommended diet you spoke about as I had not bought your book at that stage. The next day I ordered it and waited patiently for two weeks. In the meantime I stuck to an all vegetable diet, exercised regularly and cut out all coffee.

I can happily report that after 40 days my glucose levels are between 5-7 having come down from a range of between 10-16. I have lost 9 kgs having dropped from a size 36-33.

I would like to express my thanks and gratitude to yourself for sharing your experience and knowledge with me and the world. I'm currently seeking to educate as many other people as possible within the community.

I am interested to know about your current state of health - have you been cured? Has your diabetes been reversed?

Thanks you again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Elie N.
Australia. 

Health & Healthcare Blog
Book Review - Death to Diabetes Sept 13, 2010
Author: Eli Edwin Casimero, Source: ezinearticles.com

Being the family healer is a big responsibility. I have to come up with effective and lasting solutions for people’s health problems. Diabetes type 2 is something easily overcome with the correct mindset, the correct attitude, correct lifestyle change; and this is precisely the problem with diabetics, they have this closed mindset that they will be forever taking an escalating amount of drugs, continue eating the standard American diet and commercialized lifestyle, progressively get sicker as they age… simply because they have been branded as a diabetic and expect to be diabetic all their life.

Death to Diabetes opens the diabetic mind and takes you full circle, author DeWayne McCulley covers just about every topic you will need to know about regarding your diabetes journey and recovery. His advice is sound, and his super meals are key to getting your diabetes under control.

Author DeWayne McCulley is an ex-diabetic engineer who survived a near death, diabetic coma with a blood glucose level of 1,337 — more than a thousand points above normal. Despite two blood clots, pneumonia, high cholesterol, and four insulin shots a day, DeWayne was able to use his engineering and biochemistry background to ...

In some countries the word “cure” is illegal to use, DeWayne resorts to the title “Death to Diabetes” and talks about diabetes “wellness” and “reversal”. This book is a large of component of the cure for most Type 2 diabetes cases.

I like the charts, I like the methodologies, this is an absolute beginner’s book to cures. Written for the usual joe who has never ever been exposed to cures. The diets are transitional, people are used to these kinds of complicated ways of eating and DeWayne teaches them how to do it right. The book can be used as a general wellness guide for any health problem that can be addressed via diet and some detoxes.

Diabetics will love the chapters on how to wean yourself away from drugs until you totally get rid of all drugs. No drugs, for the rest of your life.

This book is empowering, very thorough and well-written. This book is the one every diabetic should read.
----------------------------------------------------
Health, Beauty and Medical Information Blog

From: Joe from Illinois 
Date: September 15, 2010 at 5:50 am

I found the Death to Diabetes video very helpful in the management of my Diabetes. The beginning was a little slow and the narration was somewhat lack luster, however there is some very serious information contained in this DVD.
 Rating: 4 / 5

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: RE: Diabetes Order
From: Darla
Date: Tue, August 31, 2010 1:40 pm
To: Death to Diabetes Office 

That’s Great! Yes, please still send me the electronic files through email.I can’t wait to view the PDF files.I’m reading Mr. McCulley’s Death to Diabetes Book and it’s been very helpful in getting my blood glucose down.He is truly remarkable in putting together all of this wonderful material for diabetics to use.It’s really helped me a lot. He’s a God send. 

Thank you,

Darla

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Thank you for your book
From: Jim
Date: Mon, May 03, 2010 2:01 pm
To: Engineer

Thank you so much for sharing your important experiences and insight on diabetes control. I bought your book 18 months ago and have dramatically changed my quality of life. The diabetes, cholesterol and blood pressure drugs are no longer needed. I feel fit and vigorous again after losing 131 pounds of body weight. I first heard of you on the local Penfield information channel. Keep up the good work, and again, thank you.

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Thank You!
From: Linda
Date: Sun, April 25, 2010 9:30 am
To: Diabetes Engineer

Hello,
While listening to Black BlogTalk Radio, I became aware of your book.  I ordered it immediately.   It is said, "When the student is ready, the teacher appears."  Thank you for appearing.  My hemoglobin A1C was originally 11%.   Currently, it is consistently 6.6% -6.7%.   Doctors told me, with readings of 5%, my medication can be discontinued.    However, they have not been specific relative to how to achieve a 5% hemoglobin A1C. They have, also, attempted to prescribe other medications to prevent other health issues.  I will keep you posted regarding my progress.   Now, I will prepare my breakfast consisting of egg whites, spinach and a piece of fruit.  I have been told to eat fruit before the rest of my meal.  Again, thank you.     
 
Linda

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Contact Form: BS Down more than 300 points!
From: Helen
Date: Fri, April 23, 2010 11:30 am
To: DtD Office

Comments : Thank you so much for the book and all the time you spent on the phone with us Monday- priceless information and I am happy to report my husbands blood sugar after 4 days is down to 114 from 415 two weeks ago on your diet! We are amazed. I need to order additional information and once again need guidance. I want the cookbook, juicing book, and is there a sample menu/meal planner other than the free super meal diet model? Is there a flat fee for access to all your educational offerings? Let me know, thanks.


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Thank you for your help
From: Mildred 
Date: Sun, April 18, 2010 9:36 pm
To: Death to Diabetes Office

Dear Mr. McCulley:     Thank you for returning my phone call so promptly and for taking time from your schedule to speak with me regarding my ex-husband and son ... I am praying that both will get "with" the program.     As I was reading your book and listening to your cd's, I felt that you have a gift for making things clear. I have been very impressed with your ability to put together understandable "verbage" about the disease. Your explanations are on a non-technical level which allows non-medical personnel to really understand. As I was reading and listening, I was thinking that your message needs to get to the masses of African Americans who suffer from this disease and to prevent those of us who may be pre-diabetic or without the disease not to become diabetic. You spoke in one of your cd's about God's divine intervention. Well, what has happened now has really kind of blown me away ...

Thanks,

Mildred

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Contact Form.
From: Robert
Date: Fri, April 09, 2010 10:03 am
To: Admin

Comments: I am thrilled w/ book! I had a friend buy it. Working my way off meds ... Thank you for this book! 

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Please forward to DaWayne McCulley
From: Lillian
Date: Fri, April 09, 2010 1:12 am
To: Admin

Hi DaWayne,Thank you for your counsel last week ... I actually received my book ...Well, I can't put it down! ... It's just like you talking...on & on & on.. There is so much life in this book! Yeah-there's work ahead but knowing that my latter days will be better/greater is healing. 

By the way, my initial questions were immediately answered with the "dawn effect" section in your book. I must say also that the Leviticus scripture is most powerful..Continue to birth what God has given you. 

Sincerely, 
Lillian

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Diabetes book
From: Jennifer
Date: Fri, April 02, 2010 9:17 pm
To: Admin

Mr McCulley's book is a great book simply because it actually works!

I've read a lot of diabetes books -- this was the first one that actually worked! 

This book is a must-read for all diabetics and non-diabetics, and, yes even doctors. :-)

After reading so many books on diabetes, I thought that most of the diabetes books out there were a waste of money. Until a friend of a friend recommended this book about 2 years ago. 

At that time my husband was facing insulin shots because the metformin wasn't working anymore after his doctor increased his dosage and added another diabetic drug.

My husband didn't want to go on the shots, so he was willing to try anything if it would delay going on the shots. Within 3 weeks, my husband's fasting BS returned to an average of 101 (from the low 200s). Within another 3-4 weeks his post-meal BS reduced to 110  (from a previous average of 170). So his doctor delayed putting him on insulin.
 
By the 3rd month he lost 37 pounds and also lowered his blood pressure -- his doctor was shocked but encouraged me to continue with my meal planning (which was based on the Death to Diabetes diet program). His doctor reduced my husband's blood pressure and diabetic meds.

After about a year, after a complete physical, my husband's doctor told him he could temporarily stop taking the diabetic meds and the blood pressure drugs. When he returned for his 6-month check-up, his doctor said his blood work was excellent: 89 BS, 4.9 A1C, 115/85 BP!!

The bonus for me was that during this time because I was eating what my husband ate, I lost 22 pounds! and I've never felt so full of energy! So I recommend this book to non-diabetics as well as diabetics.
p.s. Can you tell us when will Mr. McCulley be coming to our city to speak?
Sincerely,
Jen

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Diabetes book
From: Edward
Date: Fri, March 12, 2010 1:42 pm
To: Mr. McCulley

If anyone has diabetes or knows someone who has, I would like to share my experience with you that has made a tremendous improvement.

First JoAnn and I went on a vegan diet for about 9 months last year. Lost a couple of pounds initially, but little or no improvement in blood sugars or blood pressure. My A1C was 6.8 and my blood pressure was 145 over 75. I was taking 100 ml of insulin twice a day.

Since I lost a kidney to cancer, my kidney doctor advised that as the diabetes progressed I would probably have to go on dialysis.

With this as an incentive, JoAnn searched the internet to find a way to stop the progression. She found a web site titled DEATH TO DIABETES and after reading the web site, ordered DeWayne McCulley's book "Death to Diabetes".

McCulley is an engineer rather than a doctor who almost died in a coma ... By studying the disease from an engineering perspective he was able to come up with a diet that basically cured his diabetes and was able to discontinue all medications.

We read the book and started following the basic diet. Blood sugars dropped almost immediately and within 4 weeks I had reduced my insulin by 40 to 50%.  We started the diet shortly before Christmas and my A1C level in March had dropped from 6.8 to 5.1. I have lost 23 pounds and my blood pressure is averaging 115 over 60. Both of my doctors have been pleased with the results and hopefully they will avoid dialysis in the future. I have reduced the amount of insulin I take by 60 to 65%.

The only problem I had initially with the diet was breakfast which included a green vegetable, primarily cooked spinach, which ruined my favorite meal. I discovered that I could do a raw spinach salad with boiled eggs, walnuts, and apple cut up in the salad with raspberry vinaigrette dressing and this is now one of my favorite choices for breakfast. I now prefer water over all other beverages and prefer hot water with a spoonful of apple cider vinaigrette over coffee for breakfast.

Since diabetes affects virtually every area of good health, if you have any other health problems, you may find some answers that will make sense to you in the book that would be worth trying. I highly recommend it and hope that it can benefit some of you as much as it has me. Wishing you good health.

Ed

Attachment: Lab Work Blood Test Results

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Re: Feedback on the DTD book
From: ManojDate: Thu, October 22, 2009 6:22 am
To: Death to Diabetes Office 

Dear DeWayne,

I am glad to report that my HbA1C is now around 6 without any diabetic medication. Thanks for your guidance through the Death To Diabetes book that I had purchased. I am working towards bringing the HbA1C to around 5 in the next month or two.

Please find attached a recent news article that says there are more than 50 million diabetics in India and number will increase sharply in the coming years.

Your book could be of great use to the type 2 diabetics in India. I wanted to explore being your affiliate in India to promote your book here, and even get it translated to a few Indian languages (there are more than 20 major languages in India).

Do let me know your thoughts. We could even have a scheduled telephonic talk.

With best regards,

Manoj

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Reduced Insulin 75%!
From: JoAnn
Date: Sun, December 20, 2009 11:20 pm
To: engineer

Comments : We have purchased Death to Diabetes and also the Cookbook.
My husband has been on the diet for two weeks and after 10 days has cut his insulin intake by 75%!!! We would like to set up a series of appointments to talk with you.

We would like a recommendation for a water filter. Would you please send us your recommendation?

We are currently drinking bottled LeBleu water, which I think is the very best of the bottled waters. I would like to be using filtered water for cooking.

Thank you!
J

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: [Death to Diabetes] New comment on Benefits of the "Death to Diabetes" Wellness Program
From: James Reno 
Date: Sun, December 13, 2009 3:32 am
To: engineer@deathtodiabetes.com

Great Blog DeWayne. I have been following yourself, Dr. Gabriel Cousens, and Dr. Joel Fuhrman. Through diet and exercise, I have been able to get off my diabetes medicine and lower my glucose naturally. Thanks so much!

To Your Health!
James Reno (editor)

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: DeWayne is My Hero!
From: Greg H.
Date: Sun, November 29, 2009 12:54 am
To: engineer

Comments : just let dewayne know that i read his book and i started my death to diabetes on aug 1 2009 and today nov 28 2009 i have lost 71 lbs that\'s 120 days later was type 2 weighting 315 lbs taking janumet / liptor. had high liver enzyems on blood work. now i am taking nothing with blood sugar around 67 before meal and below 110 after two hours.dewayne is my hero please pass this on to him.

thanks god bless

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Re: THANKS
From: Maritza S. 
Date: Tue, October 27, 2009 10:13 am
To: Death to Diabetes Office 

I am reading, taking notes, incorporating new ideas and doing well in
my control.
I find the book to be of great help and with very valuable information
specially on nutrition, I have new tools to get well and I am
feeling better already I expect to overcome medications. My real
problem is inflamation and Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
I usually have acupuncture and massage every friday and I practice Tai
Chi and ayurvedic medicine.
The book is great and I see it is possible to deal with this.
I have to go back to ck some things in your site, Thanks for taking
interest in helping people, I am gratefull you wrote thid book.

Thanks

Maritza S. from Puerto Rico

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Re: Feedback on the DTD book
From: Manoj MittalDate: Thu, October 22, 2009 6:22 am
To: Death to Diabetes Office 

Dear DeWayne,

I am glad to report that my HbA1C is now around 6 without any diabetic medication. Thanks for your guidance through the Death To Diabetes book that I had purchased. I am working towards bringing the HbA1C to around 5 in the next month or two.

Please find attached a recent news article that says there are more than 50 million diabetics in India and number will increase sharply in the coming years.

Your book could be of great use to the type 2 diabetics in India. I wanted to explore being your affiliate in India to promote your book here, and even get it translated to a few Indian languages (there are more than 20 major languages in India).

Do let me know your thoughts. We could even have a scheduled telephonic talk.

With best regards,

Manoj Mittal

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: RE: Raw aged garlic
From: Marion
Date: Tue, September 15, 2009 12:36 pm
To: admin

Thanks to Mr. MCulley and his kind caring staff . It means soo much. Tell Mr. McCulley he can consider it done. I will be glad to enter those comments on Amazon.

My blog will be about my journey to wellness and other women's issues. My belief is that there should be an underground wellness movement to heal ourselves. I'm glad the doctors are there but they are falling short on our healthcare in a lot of areas and I don't think we should rely on them wholeheartedly without question..because sadly, healthcare in this country is motivated by money more than saving lives.

I can send the link when I'm finished so he can review it..Mr. McCulley is a genious and more people need to know about him. If I hadn't purchased his book I'd still be shooting myself in the stomach with Lantus and slowly rotting away..


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: RE: Thank ou
From: KarenDate: Fri, September 04, 2009 12:23 am
To: admin

Wow, Thanks for the swift answer. I am telling everyone 
I know about Mr. McCulley.

My blood pressure is 207/107 without meds. 
It is currently 117/79 with Amlodipine 10 mg. and Triam/Hctz 37.5-25.

My sugar levels are 80-104 thanks to Mr. McCulley. 
This is down fron 535. My doctor wants to take credit for it but he can't and I won't let him..

Everything is under control except the blood pressure which is confusing since I have gained so much progress elsewhere.

I have lost almost 50 lbs and I look great. Down from a size 20 to a size 10. Sheri Sheppard ain't got nothing on me. I look a lot better. (LOL)

I might have to set up an appointment with Mr. McCulley but I know it would be easier if I had the results of the other tests. My C-Reactive protein is normal but he won't do the homocysteine, lipoprotien and fibrin. He says they are specilized tests.

Thanks again for all of your help. I was blessed when I accidentally found this website.

Next visit I will demand it or I walk.

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Contact Form: Improvement of Mother's Health
From: Rachael
Date: Tue, July 21, 2009 9:28 am
To: Engineer

Comments : Thank you for transforming my mother-in-law\'s life! Her blood sugar is under control after having used 4 doses of insulin per day. She\'s dropped 60 lbs. It\'s inspired my husband and I to act before we \"inevitably\" get diabetes.

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: RE: Death to Diabetes Ebook/PDF Order
From: LindaDate: Sun, July 19, 2009 9:28 pm
To: Death to Diabetes Office Can you please thank DeWayne for taking the time to speak with me earlier this evening? It was a pleasure to hear his recommendations as well as to pick his brain! 

Regards,

Linda 

-------- Original Message --------

Subject: Thank You for Death to Diabetes
From: Terry  
Date: Wed, May 20, 2009 12:26 pm
To: DeWayne McCulley 

I am also a System engineer (Electrical). Two years ago I bought and read your book Death to Diabetes and have been able to maintain my a1C at 5.5 without any meds.

I did a bunch of research, read books like Good Calories, Bad Calories, Reversing Diabetes, etc. and in the process saw your book on AMAZON as one of their other recommendations. The feedback there from readers convinced me to buy the book. 

I was taking Glimepride for over two years, but stopped taking meds immediately. I would measure my Sugar levels (SL) and for the first two weeks was exercising 3-4 times a day. I have hiked a mtn where you gain 800' in 2 miles almost every day since 1995 and worked out with weights 4 times a week, but still had higher SLs. I found measuring 2 hours after eating provided me the best insights to how my body was processing food into sugars. And I would often workout to get my SL below 110 before I would go to bed at night. 

I have found Vanadium to be very effective at helping me keep my SLs below 110 two after I eat. 

Thanks!
Terry

YouTube Comments About Reversing Diabetes


-------- Original Message --------
Subject:Comment_on_"Death to Diabetes (Reverse/Cure T2) 4.1.-4.2 Lecture"
From: YouTube Service
Date: Sun, April 04, 2010 4:24 pm
To: engineer1337

macmen85 has made a comment on Death to Diabetes (Reverse/Cure T2) 4.1.-4.2 Lecture:Amazing videos. Diabetics have been brain-washed to live with this disease and remain dependant on pharmaceutical drugs...but their doctors could just tell them to eat more raw fruits and vegetables, drink plenty of clean water and exercise.

YouTube Video: Doctor's Denial of Patient's Health Improving -- Despite the Data
Author's Perspective: When I was diabetic on 4 insulin shots a day, I had set my BG target as 90 and my A1C as 5.0 because that's what the medical books said. But my endocrinologist said the normal range for a diabetic should be higher than a diabetic's! That's when I began to realize that the doctor's thinking and education were terribly flawed ...When my BG and a1C reached the normal levels, the endo ordered a new set of blood tests from a different lab -- he couldn't accept what had happened -- he was in denial. He hollered and cursed, and threatened me that I would end up in another coma if I continued to wean off the insulin. He kept telling me that I was in denial, and setting myself up for failure and disappointment ...

YouTube Video: Death to Diabetes 2.1-2.2: Reverse/Cure T2 Diabetes
My stars... you are an ABSOLUTE INSPIRATION. This is a god send. Bless you so much darling xxx
princessfreesia 11-30-11 

YouTube Video: Super Diet for Diabetics -- To Reverse & Cure Type 2 Diabetes Naturally
Thank you Duwayne. My mother has type 2 diabetes and she had a stroke about three weeks ago. Her eating habits were stuff of nightmares, and they are a thing of the past now. Your video definitely opened my eyes and brought to light the lack of awareness made available to the public especially those without computers or access to them. Thank you so much and I am the one mainly cooking for her now. She is starting to show great signs of improvement and I pray this will continue.
  psychobudz  11-17-11

YouTube Video: Diabetes Engineer Explains How to Stop Type 2 Diabetes Despite a 1337 BS Level
You have given me some hope, I was diagnosed with type 2 diabetes january of this year and believed there was going to be no hope. Being on a very restrictive cash flow, now I am on diabex xr 500 twice a day and have no idea where to start. I am scared...and very stressed causing me not to sleep to well. Thank you for coming forward and giving even us recent diabetics some hope. With love and warmest wishes.   ocossa 11-13-11

YouTube Video: 3. Medical Conference: Natural Cure for Type 2 Diabetes
excellent book, lots of help for people who suffer from this disease, and a nice channel, toothanks   Franks69056   4-13-11

YouTube Video: Super Diet for Diabetics -- To Reverse & Cure Type 2 Diabetes Naturally
Hi, Been on the diet for two days; my fasting blood sugar went from 230 to 188! This diet really works thank you so much for your book.         brute2171 

YouTube Video: 3. Medical Conference: Natural Cure for Type 2 Diabetes
his story is so inspirational AND educational! I've read at least 7 books on diabetes -- his book is so thorough! Other diabetes books help you to "control" your blood sugar, but his book goes beyond "just controlling" it, plus his book helps you with other stuff like blood pressure.My doctor has reduced my meds, and says if I stick with it, he'll eventually take me off all my meds (for my diabetes, high blood pressure, and high cholesterol).   naturally634 12-13-10

YouTube Video: Super Diet for Diabetics -- To Reverse & Cure Type 2 Diabetes Naturally
Dewayne,
Thank you for all of your work in helping us all. You have been one of my biggest sources of info during the last 6 months of my journey to health. I have gradually eliminated almost all of the dead foods from my diet. My fasting sugar was 283 back in Jan 2010. It's now in the low 90's and high 80's. I come from an extended family of engineers and like you, we all have a need to know how things work. Knowlege is power and you have given us all the power to live a healthy life.

  DLD4EVER 12-13-10


-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Comment_posted_on_"Engineer_Uses_Humor_to_Educate_About_
Beating_Type_2_Diabetes"
From: YouTube Service <service@youtube.com>
Date: Mon, November 16, 2009 1:48 am
To: engineer1337 <engineer@deathtodiabetes.com>

 Gutsyndicate has made a comment:
genuis, engineers aren't usually funny, 
but this guy is.

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Comment_posted_on_"The_3_Reasons_Why_the_Author_Beat_Diabetes:_God,_Mother,_and_Daughter"
From: YouTube Service <service@youtube.com>
Date: Sat, July 11, 2009 8:04 pm
To: engineer1337 

 ShadowIlluminated has made a comment:Keep up the excellent work DeWayne! A very inspiring message you have to offer people. 

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Comment_posted_on_"TV_Interview_with_Nannette_Nocon_of_
"It's_About_Money"_&_DeWayne_McCulley"
From: YouTube Service <service@youtube.com>
Date: Thu, April 23, 2009 5:49 am
To: engineer1337   Great Man!God Bless U!Spread the word.

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: starboy31_has_posted_a_comment_to_your_profile
From: YouTube Service <service@youtube.com>
Date: Thu, April 02, 2009 4:15 pm
To: engineer
 starboy31 has posted a comment on your profile:God Bless you!! I did it too. Reversed it!
----------------------------------------------------

Old Emails from Diabetics and Friends

----------------------------------------------------

http://ionlife-healthemail.blogspot.com/

Anonymous said... 

Hi Ian. Just found your blog & good on you! Just wanted to tell freakmod that he should get his/her hands on a book called "Death to Diabetes" by a bloke called DeWayne McCulley. Google it - he has a web site otherwise grab a copy from ebay or anywhere else you can get your hands on it. He probably isn't as strict as Raw for 30 days but he is on the same track and gives excellent detailed information. Hope this helps - it certainly did for me

December 17, 2008 6:07 PM 

Sonnewald Natural Foods Forum
http://www.sonnewald.org/forum/
Death to Diabetes by DeWayne McCulley

by FROG » Tue Apr 21, 2009 1:49 pm

I just finished this book. Awesome book for people struggling with diabetes but also a good read for anyone looking to improve their health. Has anyone downloaded his new cookbook?

 

Death to Diabetes Book Reviews

Family Health Blog Review of Death to Diabetes

The Cure Library Health Notes and Videos about Death to Diabetes & DeWayne McCulley: Buy his book. Buy his videos. 

Sonnewald Natural Foods DTD Book Reviews

Comments from an Author About 5 Diabetes Books Incl. Death to Diabetes

Sharon Herald News Article:
FHS Grad (DeWayne McCulley) Urges Healthy Lifestyle for Diabetics

Frankie Boyer (Radio Show Host) Blog: Reversing Diabetes

Discussion from the Good Samaritan: Go buy the book Death to Diabetes.

ABC Homeopathy Health Forum About DeWayne McCulley: Look what can be done if you are determined and have the will to live.

Diets in Review: Death to Diabetes Diet & Workshop (Video): 
Those with type 2 diabetes have the ability to turn it around.

Death to Diabetes Blog (Emails) 

Book Review by Heidrun Beer:  

A revolutionary book that proves mainstream medicine wrong about diabetes: It is NOT irreversible, period!

The author is living proof, and has put all he has learned during his own incredible ordeals into this book, a real "bible" for anyone who has the intention to park this disease safely in the past and spend the rest of his life as a healthy person.

Reference Link: http://www.sgmt.at/BookReviews/Review21.htm

Death to Diabetes Review | DeWayne McCulley Scam or Legit?
Johnny Latournee October 8, 2015

http://www.johnnylatournee.com/death-to-diabetes-review/

Ezine Article Book Review of Death to Diabetes:

Reference Link:http://ezinearticles.com/?Book-Review---Death-to-Diabetes---The-6-Stages-of-Type-2-Diabetes-Control-and-Reversal&id=2505540

 

 

 

Death to Diabetes Book

Here are some testimonials and feedback from diabeticsabout the author and his Death to Diabetes book:

FYI:Here are some videos of people talking about or talking to Mr. McCulley:

The Death to Diabetes Story

Don't Let This Happen to You!

 

 

 








Google Ad

Disclaimer: This site does not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

Copyright © 2005-2019. Death to Diabetes, LLC. All rights reserved.